My Conversation with God

Rev. Dr. Sheri Pallas
3 min readJan 5, 2023

ME: Hi! I’ve wanted to talk to you forever!

GOD: Hey, nice to see you!

ME: So, why? Why does everything exist?

GOD: Why not?

ME: Why not? Because of the suffering!

GOD: Oh, why did you suffer?

ME: I lost so many people I loved!

GOD: But you loved.

ME: What about all the illnesses?

GOD: You were healthy most of the time. I wish you could see that.

ME: I was alone!

GOD: I’m sorry you felt that way. There are over 7 million of you. I wish a few more would have comforted you.

ME: WHERE WERE YOU?

GOD: I was always here, if you ever needed love.

ME: And how TF am I supposed to feel YOUR love from HERE?

GOD: Oh, no. Unconditional love is a source. Like fuel for your car. You have access to all you’ll ever need to give it all away.

ME: Give it away? I NEED IT!

GOD: Oh. You already have it! I wish you knew that. Giving love away refuels you. It’s an endless supply as long as you are giving it. It only stops when you stop. You can’t need something that you are. I wish you could see that.

--

--

Rev. Dr. Sheri Pallas

Social Justice SOULdier. Exposing the man-made flaws in religion that diminish the unconditional love of God